#634 – Coffee Loving Friends

Hello! I am back with another card for the Coffee Loving Card Makers’ Summer Blog Hop 2017 (here’s my first card)! This time, I am using something I bought a couple of weeks ago, but hadn’t used yet – Waffle Flower Bear and Bird stamp set. Such a cute stamp set, I just loved it the moment I saw it!

Here’ what I made –

I first die cut a watercolor paper panel using Paper Trey Ink Center Style: Femine die, then stamped my images using Antique Linen distress inks. I then colored it Prima watercolor pencils.  Finally came the sentiment, from My Favorite Things Clearly Sentimental About Coffee stamp set, which I stamped using Hero Arts Charcoal ink.

I chose a pale yellow cardstock as the card base, and added texture to it using Lawn Fawn Stitched Borders dies, then foam mounted the watercolor panel on top.

Submitting my card to the following challenges –

Coffee Loving Card Makers Summer 2017 Blog Hop

18622230_10213446220340512_5157922663339630764_n

CAS On Sunday Challenge #110: Animals

The Challenge #88: Keywords (I used flowers, bright, watercolor)

4ac66-new2bbanner-008

Hope you liked my card! Thank you for stopping by! 🙂

30 thoughts on “#634 – Coffee Loving Friends

  1. Oh…this is just as cute as can be. Love your sweet little coffee drinking bear! Thank you so much for playing along with us at The Challenge.

  2. Wow, this is stunning! Your coloring is fabulous! Love the PTI die you used; gorgeous. And LOVE the little birdie!

  3. Super sweet caffeinated scene! I simply love this whole release, my very favorite from WF until this day. I understand you… I also loved it from the moment I saw it, but it has been almost permanently out of stock, along with others, where I do my shopping.

  4. Wow! I think this is my favorite! So sweet! Love your design…your coloring and the soft colors! Thanks for the inspiration! I just got this one also! Can’t wait to use it!

Leave a comment