#665 – CAS and Quick Watercoloring

PE: Top Pick at Sovushka Slavia Stage 1!

Sovushka Slavia - Top

Hello! I made a CAS card this time, inspired by a couple of CAS challenges –

2017-09-11(1a)

I first stamped the flowers & leaves from Altenew Adore You stamp set on a watercolor panel using kraft ink, then watercolored them using Prima watercolor pencils. For this dotty, scratchy like appearance, I first drew the lines using the pencils, then applied the watercolor, just enough to spread some color, then left it at that. This shows off the tooth of the watercolor paper, which forms a great texture along with the scratches of pencil lines.

2017-09-11(1b)

Once done, I fuzzy cut the bottom of the card, then trimmed the sides to fit my grey card base and then foam mounted it. The sentiment comes from Winnie & Walter Sketchy Thoughts, which I stamped using grey and kraft ink.

I am joining the following challenges with my card –

Sovushka Slavia: 2017 CAS Marathon: Stage 1: Stamp and Flowers

Sovushka Slavia 2017 CAS Marathon

Altenew September Inspiration Challenge

The Flower Challenge #12: Tic Tac Toe (I am using the vertical left-most – Sentiment, CAS, Blue)

Clean and Simple on Friday Challenge #116: Color Me Pretty

Thank you so much for stopping by! 🙂

Save

23 thoughts on “#665 – CAS and Quick Watercoloring

  1. This is such a beautiful card Ashwini, love the pretty flowers and delicate water colouring. Thank you for sharing with us over at ‘The Flower Challenge’ and we hope to see you again soon 😉 Viv DT xx

  2. Pingback: #675 – Sovushka Slavia CAS Marathon – Final | Experiments With Card Making Etc

Leave a comment