#735 – Embossing and Zig Brush Pens Coloring

PE: Winner at Just Add Ink Challenge

Just Add Ink - Winner

Team Pick at Tic Tac Toe Challenge

Tic Tac Toe - Honorable Mention

Winner at TGIF Challenge!

TGIF – Favorite

Hello! I just decided to make this card since it has been a while I combined embossing with coloring, and since I used my Zig brush pens.

2018-02-25(1a)

The flowers are from Simon Says Stamp Sketch Ranunculus, which I white heat embossed on a watercolor base. I didn’t use much water here on this card. I mostly used the lighter colors to blend in my darker ones; but I had to use water on the Ranunculus themselves – after applying color, I used a brush to quickly move/blend the colors all around, then immediately removed the excess water using a tissue.

2018-02-25(1b)

Its basically a one layered card, except the sentiment. The stamped portion comes from the same stamp set, and the die cuts come from Lawn Fawn Cole’s ABCs dies.

I am joining the following challenges –

Simon Says Stamp Monday Challenge: In My Garden

SSS - Monday Challenge

Simon Says Stamp Wednesday Challenge: Make Your Own Background

SSS - Wednesday Challenge

Just Add Ink challenge #397: Just Add “H”

TGIF Challenge #148: Masking

Tic-Tac-Toe challenge #36 (I used Embossing – Green – WildFlower)

Thank you so much for stopping by! 🙂

30 thoughts on “#735 – Embossing and Zig Brush Pens Coloring

  1. Absolutely gorgeous card!!! Love those flowers and how you layered them with masking, but your coloring is what really stands out. Stunning!!! Thanks for joining us at TGIF Challenges this week.

  2. Oh my word! This is just stunning Ashwini! So bright, so colourful, so fun! Beautifully coloured and just all round amazing! Thanks for playing along and supporting us this week at Just Add Ink. Rochelle xo

  3. Oh wow Ashwini! What a stunner! I love the bold, vibrant colours you have used. This one should be framed! Thanks for joining us this week at Just Add Ink.

  4. Wow this is stunning Ashwini! Your colouring is wonderful and I love the depth and variation of shading between your background images and your vibrant blue flowers. Thanks for sharing with us at Just Add Ink this week.

  5. Pingback: TTTC036 - Designer's Picks - Tic Tac Toe Challenge

Leave a comment