#916 – A Tweet Hello

PE: Winner at Inspired By challenge!! Yay!!

Inspired By - Challenge Winnter

Hello and welcome! I was craving to make something yesterday, and as usual, card challenges are an excellent source for my inspirations!

To make this card, I started with the tweet birdie. I drew and watercolored it using Gansai Tambi watercolors, and then after it dried, fussy cut it out. Setting it aside, I die cut the flowers and leaves using Elizabeth Crafts Bunch of Flowers dies and Simon Says Stamp Eucalyptus Leaves using the same watercolor paper I used for the birdie. I then watercolored them too.

I then started working on the background. I stamped the wood design using Concord & 9th Barnwood Background and a light gray ink. I also wanted to use a strip of grey cardstock. I die cut them both using Simon Says Stamp Stitched Rectangles die. I then assembled my card using the same grey cardstock for my cardbase. The sentiment, from Winnie & Walter Sketchy Thoughts, I stamped on scrap white cardstock, drew a bubble around it, and fussy cut that. I then foam mounted it on my card.

And that’s my card! Checkout these challenges that I got inspired by and I am joining with this card –

CASE This Sketch #405 The last challenge (boo hoo!!) I just couldn’t not join!!

Watercooler Wednesday challenge #306: All About Occasions

Simon Says Stamp Wednesday Challenge: Anything Goes

SSS - Wednesday Challenge

Inspired By Tweet Messages

Color Throwdown challenge #627

Thank you so much for stopping by!

28 thoughts on “#916 – A Tweet Hello

  1. Your artistry is amazing! You are truly a wonderful colorist too! Thank you for joining us this week at the Color Throwdown challenge.

  2. Fabulous drawing and watercoloring of the bird and you have so cleverly chosen all the elements to fit in with various challenges. Bravo 👏👏

  3. Wow! What a beautiful card, Ashwini! I love it, with this gorgeous little bird and added die cuts! Well done! Thanks for joining us at the Watercooler Wednesday Challenge this week. Take care! 🙂

  4. Ashwini, you’ve colored this gorgeous bird just perfectly for our IB inspiration, and beautifully represented our CTS Sketch!
    I cannot thank you enough for all the years, and all the cards you’ve shared with us at CTS – I know you got plenty of my votes!
    But look, I don’t even have to start missing you – welcome to Inspired By – hope your share your talents with us each week!
    =]

  5. Gorgeous blue bird card so beautifully watercolored, Ashwini. Congratulations on your win at Inspired By too…TFS and Happy Holidays…Hugs…Nancy

Leave a comment