#949 – Picnic with Friends

PE: Bastel-Traum Bronze award winner!

Bastel Traum - Bronze Award

Hello and welcome to a new challenge up at Tic Tac Toe! This time, the board is created by Felicita for us, and this it it –

I created this after choosing the first column – Friendship-Any Color-Sentiment

I wanted to work with my Faber Castell Polychromos pencils again. I used Fabriano Accademia Disegno Drawing paper. I first stamped the critters from Purple Onion Designs using a light grey ink, and colored them. I must admit, I am quite happy with the coloring this time, and I owe it all to Sandy Allnock’s you tube videos – I learnt so much from her!

Well, I can’t really explain the coloring process better than Sandy does! Basically, it involves

  • coloring the first layer lightly,
  • coloring in layers, going lighter to darker layer,
  • and then finishing it off with the lighter layer again, blending the darker layers together with covering as much area as possible, considering the paper’s tooth.

Once done, I trimmed this panel, and added the sentiment from My Favorite Things Kind Thanks stamp set, using VersaFine Onyx black pigment ink. I then adhered this over a kraft card base.

And that’s my card! I’m joining the following challenges as well –

Watercooler Wednesday challenge #318: All About Occasions

Bastel Traum challenge #102: Animals

Simon Says Stamp Wednesday challenge: Animal Antics

SSS - Wednesday Challenge

Hop over to the Tic Tac Toe challenge blog to checkout more inspiration from the DT and our guest designer asll!

And thank you so much for stopping by! 🙂

8 thoughts on “#949 – Picnic with Friends

  1. What a cute little scene and your colouring is fantastic. I must make a point of watching her videos. I had a look and see that I am already subscribed. There is never enough time to do everything is there? thanks so much for your lovely comments recently xx

    • Frankly I don’t know how everyone else manages their time, either!! 😂 But I have somehow managed to watch a lot of her videos and pick up some pointers which have really been helpful. 😊 Do have a watch when you are free! ❤️ And the comments – just returning the love, my friend! 💕

  2. You have created a wonderful scene with those sweet little animals Ashwini!! I just love it! Your colouring is wonderful. Sandy does great videos and explains things well! You make me want to bring our my pencils again. Sadly I don’t use them as often as I should!! 🙂 Thanks so much for sharing at Watercooler Wednesday Challenge! Stay safe! 🙂

Leave a comment