Gold Embossing And Pattern Paper

Hello! I suppose many of us are hoarders – and I recently became one. I have started hoarding pattern paper. I just buy, buy and buy them – and never use them! Worst thing – I didn’t even realize this until recently, when I was making Mother’s day card (for my Ma, of course :P). Here’s what my though is when making cards and how I end up not using pattern paper – When I make cards to submit to challenges, I feel that I could save those pattern papers for the cards that I would actually give to people on those special occasions and end up not using any PP… and when I make cards for those special occasions, I think that since its special, I would like to make everything by hand and end up not using any PP!!! How’s that!?!?

Now, I don’t like hoarding – I like using everything I have. So, I made a conscious decision to remember to use PP in any project I can. And this here is such a card 🙂 –

And here’s what I’ve used:

Full Bloom stamp set from Micia embossed using gold EB from Ranger. I also used Antique Linen distress ink to paint th flowers lightly.
The pattern Paper is from Christmas & Winter stack from DCWV. I also used another small green one from the same stack, adhering it like washi tape! 🙂
The sentiment is from XO stamp set from Kaisercraft which I’ve stamped using Memento Tuxedo Black ink.

I considered adding some glitter too on the flowers, but opted against it – I didn’t want to steal the glory from the gold embossing! 😛

For this card, I adhered only a part of the top of the front panel to the patterned card base. The bottom end is free – I bent this a little, so that it kinda stand up – but its so little, that its not really visible in the image :(. But it does look cool in real life 🙂

Finally as embellishment, I used some pearls and adhered them randomly on the top card panel.

Submitting this card to the following challenges –

Just Us Girls Challenge #292: Embossing

Inkspirational Challenge #82: Recipe: Use at least 3 of these 4 elements: Distressing, Flowers, Embossing, Pearls

Shopping Our Stash #200: Big, Bold And Beautiful

Thanks for stopping by!!

14 thoughts on “Gold Embossing And Pattern Paper

  1. ha ha..Ashwini you have a company ! I too have paper pads I like them but never use them ! You card s beautiful ,fab use of pp too 🙂

  2. I feel your pain! I have too many designer papers that never see the light of day. I am trying to use them more or at least to stop purchasing them! :D) I am glad you decided to use this wonderful pattern for our Big, Bold, & Beautiful challenge! The paper combined wtih that wonderful embossed image is spot on! Thanks for accepting the challenge this week at Shopping Our Stash!
    Hugz,
    Chana, DT

  3. Very pretty card!! Love how you’ve used a piece of design paper like washi tape…great idea!! Thanks for joining the Shopping Our Stash crew for our “Big, Bold & Beautiful” challenge!!

  4. very pretty and beautiful card.. Would to see more of pattern paper on your cards and get inspired coz I have lots of papers which dont see light 🙂

  5. I confess, I am a paper hoarder too! Lovely card! Thanks for joining us for our embossing week over at Just Us Girls!

  6. This is perfect use of patterned paper – enhancing , rather than dominating your card – your beautiful stamping shines out.
    Thank you for joining us at Inkspirational Challenges. Come back next time! Marina

Leave a comment