Nature and Geometry

PE: Virginia’s Challenge Winner!! πŸ˜€

Top pick at Sovushka Slavia

Honorable Mention at Color Throwdown!

…you wouldn’t think they would go well, but they amazingly do! πŸ™‚ The contrast of the elements actually ends up highlighting the features.. These cards might not be the perfect example, but just an idea.. πŸ™‚ 2015-09-12(1)

My first card is a mixture, inspired by the colors and the stripes and blending a little of nature πŸ™‚ I used My Favorite Things Plaid Background Builder and Winnie & Walter Scenery: Stripes to make the stripes with Hero Arts Soft Pool & Soft Granite, VersaColor Orange, Memento Danube Blue inks. The leaves are die cut from vellum using Simon Says Stamp Clusters Leaves. The sentiment is from Spellbinders Sentiments 3. I added a little glitter dots for embellishment (I just can’t leave it alone! πŸ˜‰ ) Submitting this card to CAS(E) This Sketch #140, Addicted to CAS #72: Leaves and Color Throwdown #359My second card is inspired by this card by Laura Bassen. Although, in my card, I had to do a bit of masking and add the frame lines myself, I feel it was really worth it – mostly because I used my new Zig Clean Color Real Brush pens!!! πŸ˜€

2015-09-12(2)

For this card, I first stamped the flowers from Technique Tuesday Budding Poppies and after coloring them, I went over the lines again using a black pen. Of course, I had to draw those leaves myself (I actually searched on how poppy leaves look :P). After drawing the frame, I stamped the sentiment from Paper Trey Ink Wet Paint and Wet Paint 3 using Memento Tuxedo Black ink. No embellishment required!! I am submitting this to a lot of challenges –

Less Is More: One Layer: Wishing

Inkspirational Challenge: Colour Challenge: Orange & Green Happy Little Stampers: Coloring Seize The Birthday: Anything Goes And for my final card – pure geometry! πŸ™‚

2015-09-13(1)

I used My Favorite Things Trendy Triangles to stamp with Hero Arts Soft Pool and Victorian Velvet distress ink. I drew the gold ones and heat embossed them with gold embossing powder along with the sentiment. The sentiment is from Paper Trey Ink Wet Paint 3 – I stamped the other half in Memento Tuxedo Black ink. The background is also stamped with the same stamps and added another diagonal panel on top of it before foam mounting it on top. Submitting this one to Virginia’s View Challenge #18: Geometric Patterns, Sovushka Slavia: Autumn CAS Marathon: Phase II: Algebra and Geometry and Pinterest Inspired Challenge #28f76f-25d025bc25d025b025d1258025d025b025d1258425d025be25d025bdThanks for stopping by! πŸ™‚

45 thoughts on “Nature and Geometry

  1. Three fantastic cards. Each one is uniquely creative. Great job! Thanks for playing along at Happy Little Stampers and ATCAS.

  2. Wow! What a fabulous gallery or artistic delight Ashwini!
    Love them all. So unique, such beautiful colours and stunning combinations of elements.
    Superb linking to all those challenges and thanks so much for linking up at ATCAS and Less is More this week.
    Sarah x

  3. All three cards are fabulous!!! I especially looove the vellum leaves and the shimmery paper on the first card!!! Thanks for playing along with us at the Color Throwdown Challenge!!!

  4. You’re on a roll with such great cards!! Love them all!! Especially love how you used the CTD colors!! Thanks so much for playing along with us at the Color Throwdown this week!

  5. All beautiful cards! Your second card is really lovely. The flowers are gorgeous and I love all that white space. Thanks for joining us over at Inkspirational! πŸ™‚

  6. Just love your poppy card it’s perfect for our challenge!
    Your colouring is awesome!
    Thanks so much
    Chrissie
    “Less is More”

  7. Such pretty cards! I love the orange and blue on the first card with the vellum leaves. You beautifully colored the flowers on the second card and I love the triangles and gold embossing on the third card πŸ™‚

  8. What a wonderful selection of cards. All so different but equally fab! Great job with those poppy leaves and I just love those PTI sentiments. I sooo wish they were easier to get hold of from the UK.
    Thanks for sharing with us at Less is More and Happy Little Stampers.
    Anita x

  9. Pingback: #390 – The Best of the Past Year | Experiments With Card Making Etc

Leave a comment