#362 – Persian Motif Love

PE: Winner at Colour Me…!

Hello!

I tried experimenting more with the special vellum I have. This vellum I have is plastic-y, impossible to die cut or dry emboss. To top it off, regular stamping works only with pigment inks – the inky ones get absorbed and smudgy. So, I tried working with some other stuff – like sketch pens, Copic markers, Zig brush pens, and even Inktense pencils. I am happy that except the Copics, the rest of the coloring mediums worked pretty well. And so, being so delighted with it, I made a card with it! ๐Ÿ˜€

2015-11-15(1)

I stamped the flowers from Altenew Persian Motifs and heat embossed them in silver. I then colored them in my Zig Clean Color Real Brush pens. I don’t have any adhesive suitable for vellum, and since this piece didn’t have any place to hide the normal ones, I used washi tape to adhere it to the card base. I then stamped the sentiment from Paper Smooches Simply Said using Hero Arts Black ink. I added a few rhinestones as embellishment too. And I absolutely love how this has turned up! ๐Ÿ˜€

Submitting this to Colour Me Challenge #97

And thanks for stopping by! ๐Ÿ™‚

20 thoughts on “#362 – Persian Motif Love

  1. Oooo! Those blooms are absolutely gorgeous! Stunning really! And great use of your Washi! I never would’ve thought of that… I’m so addicted to my sewing machine ;). Thanks so much for playing along with us this week at Colour Me…!

  2. Hello Ashwini: Oh my goodness!! your card is gorgeous, I love the look of this heat embossed blooms on the Vellum and the colors are so vibrant and so rich.
    Can I ask you if you color the front or the back of your flowers?
    Thank you so much for sharing your beautiful card.
    Hugs,
    Maria Rodriguez.

    • For this particular card, I colored the front. But coloring the back works just as fine. I actually tried a variety of coloring mediums, including markers and pencils, testing it front and back.
      But one thing is that you definitely have to wait a quite a bit before it dries or the color smudges (but if it is watercolor, you can get it off by using a thirsty brush)

Leave a comment