#383 – Sending Warm Wishes

PE: Top 3 at Sovushka Slavia!!

Top 3 at Scrapulechki!!

Scrapulechki - Top 3

Hello! Made this card a couple of days ago –

2015-12-18

I used one of the new stamp sets in my stash, and one of my favorites – Paper Trey Ink City Scene. I used a combination of inks – PTI inks – Fine Linen, Classic Kraft, Sweet Blush, Soft Cantaloupe, Lulu Lavender and Winter Wisteria – to stamp the buildings and the trees. I then stamped the falling snow using a combination of Hero Arts Soft Pool and Tide Pool. I then sponged in some Soft Pool over it, to make the sky. Finally drew a line using a black pen just below the buildings and stamped the sentiment from Hero Arts Any Occasion Messages in Memento Tuxedo Black.

Love the way it turned out. Love the fact that its a one layered card!Β  πŸ˜€ The only thing I didn’t like is that one of the buildings didn’t get stamped well. 😦

Submitting this to Color Throwdown #373: Any Christmas Creation, Any Colors, Sovushka Slavia Card Sketch #40, Scrapulechki: Clean and Simple:Β  First Snow and The Male Room Challenge #25: Christmas or Seasonal Greetings –

Thanks for stopping by! πŸ™‚

6 thoughts on “#383 – Sending Warm Wishes

Leave a comment