#452 – Easter Wishes

PE: Winner at Friday Mashup!

Hello! I just got a few new additions to my stash – this sweet little set from Mama Elephant named (so aptly) Oh Happy Birds, being one, my itchy hands couldn’t wait to make something out of them! 🙂 I was also terribly wanting to make something like this absolutely adorable card from the Waffle Flower blog. This stamp had the perfect little tiny birds for me to try the layout! Double the happiness!! 😀

Easter Wishes

The video tutorial was so helpful – I followed the steps just as Nina has shown. I drew the pencil line grid, cut out a square mask, stamped the birds using Memento Tuxedo Black and colored the background using Mustard Seed, Shaded Lilac, Spun Sugar. I then cut out the panel using My Favorite Things Stitched Jumbo Fishtail Banner and then stamped the sentiment using Hero Arts Fanciful Swirl and Memento Tuxedo Black.

Easter Wishes

I then cut out another panel using Simon Says Stamp Stitched Rectangles and the decorative lines from Lawn Fawn Stitched Borders. For the card base, I applied Shaded Lilac distress ink and stamped the dots from Technique Tuesday Lots of Dots using the same ink. I then adhered all the panels together using foam tape. I love how beautiful the pastel colors suit the technique so well!

Submitting this to AAA Card Challenge #60: Easter, Just Us Girls #335: Color Challenge and Friday Mashup Challenge #245 where I’ve used the theme (Easter theme or Chicks & Bunnies) and the sketch. This is the last challenge over at Friday Mashup. I haven’t played a lot of their challenges, but its always sad to see a challenge wrap up. I wish them luch in whatever endeavour they choose to go on! 🙂

Thanks for stopping by! 🙂

20 thoughts on “#452 – Easter Wishes

  1. This is FANTASTIC! Love those pastel color blocks and the chicks in different positions. Love the stitching on the diagonal and the lavender frame. I just love the springy feel of every bit of it! Thanks for linking up and playing with us at AAA Cards!

  2. Absolutely adorable and such a perfect stamp for this card and our colours this week at Just Us Girls. Love the stitched background. Thanks so much for sharing with us.

  3. Absolutely LOVE your Easter card. The chicks are sweet and the watercoloured squares are amazing. Thanks for playing along with us at AAA Cards!

  4. Really Love your card Ashwini! Thanks for the link as well to see how the magic came to life! Your card is so sweet and the colors are spot on for our challenge at JUGS too! So glad you played along or I might have missed this wonderful card!

Leave a Reply

