#464 – Stamped Flowers…Again!

PE: Winner at Stampin’ Royalty Challenge!! 😀

Stampin' Royalty Winner

Hello!

Sometimes I get so lost in techniques, and forget to enjoy making cards with only stamping as the focus. So, I tried..once again.. to make cards using stamping only. 🙂

2016-04-07(1a)

I first stamped Altenew Lacy Scrolls using Hero Arts Bubble Gum and Memento Tangelo on some scrap card stock – and couldn’t resist shading them a little using my Faber Castell Polychromos color pencils.

2016-04-07(1b)

I then stamped the WPlus9 Borders & Backgrounds 4 using Memento Tuxedo Black on another panel and cut it diagonally. After placing all the pieces on my card base, I stamped the sentiment from Paper Smooches Bold Buzzwords in Memento Tuxedo Black. I then adhered all the pieces on the card base.

Submitting this to ColourQ Challenge #336, Stamplorations: April CAS Challenge: Anything Goes and Seize The Birthday: Floral

For my second card, I first stamped Darice Music Notes on a card panel using Hero Arts Charcoal ink. I then stamped the flowers from My Favorite Things Mini Modern Blooms using Hero Arts Soft Cantaloupe, ColorBox Scarlet, Hero Arts Neon Blue, Hero Arts Charcoal and Memento Tuxedo Black inks, fuzzy cut them. I then trimmed the music score panel, cut out a circular window from it using Mama Elephant So Sew die and arranged the flowers and leaves around it.

2016-04-08(2a)

I then stamped My Favorite Things Pinstripes on a portion of the card base and mounted the panel on top, along with a strip of black. The sentiments are from Love and Adore You die and Some Bunny stamp set from My Favorite Things. Finally added some silver sequins for embellishing along with some silver stickles for the flower centers.

2016-04-08(2b)

Submitting this to Stamping Royalty #324: Anything Goes, My Favorite Things Color Challenge #42 and My Favorite Things Sketch Challenge #275

Thanks for stopping by! 🙂

26 thoughts on “#464 – Stamped Flowers…Again!

    • Thank you very much Pooja! Now I feel I should have included backgrounds in the title..! 😀
      Its actually not a new look – I just removed the left panel – I felt the badges were overpowering the blog content itself! Thank you for observing, though! 🙂

  1. Hi, Its me again. I as just having a look through your blog and thinking how lovely it looks. So uncluttered and yet everything is well thought out. I suppose that comes from your background in work, just wanted to let you know I think it looks great. Mine is still a plan in the thinking, more thinking than doing as I am rather blog illiterate. Ask me how to work an iPad and voice output programs and Im yours but ahh the computer is a different matter.
    Really starting to wonder if I should have gone wordpress rather than blogger but too late to worry about that now. Still trying to work out how to use ‘search’ and ‘tags’ and ‘pining’. Have to say one thing I think I will do is start numbering my posts, that may make it easier. Always such an inspiration if its not cards its your blog. Thanks

    • Thank you so so much for your kind words – but really, your blog is not as bad as you think – trust me!!! 😀 I am happy that you do see my blog as something good – I am improvising too! 🙂 And you may be right – my work life does have a good influence on things like this! 😉

Leave a comment