#487 – A Few Cards Over the Weekend (3)

PE: Winner at Addicted to Stamps!!

Addicted to Stamps - Winner

And here’s the last card I made last weekend –

2016-06-05(1a)

One of the cards where my plans and ideas went a complete 180! I actually wanted to make this a one-layered card, and the idea was to stack the flowers, to use masking, and getting some coloring practice. Since I couldn’t get a great coloring practice either, it’s a 50-50, I guess! πŸ˜‰

So, I used Altenew Lacy Scrolls and MFY hybrid black ink for stamping and Derwent Inktense pencils for watercoloring. Once done, I added a bit of stencilling using Basically Essential Remember & Thanks stencil and Black Soot distress in. The sentiment is from Paper Trey Ink Wet Paint stamp and die. And a bit of embellishment around the sentiment using some black rhinestones.

2016-06-05(1b)

Submitting this to Altenew June Inspiration Challenge, SSS Wednesday Challenge: Mask It, Tic-Tac-Toe Challenge #11 (I used yellow, mixed alpha and garden) and Addicted to Stamps #197: Make Your Mark

photo inspiration challenge_June_2

SSS - Wednesday Challenge

Addicted to Stamps - Make Your Mark

Thanks for stopping by! πŸ™‚

Save

24 thoughts on “#487 – A Few Cards Over the Weekend (3)

  1. This is an absolute stunner. The color, the background, everything is just so perfect. Really loved your take on the Altenew inspiration picture. πŸ™‚

  2. Wow I am bowled over the card, such a bright and cheery card Ashwini, absolutely gorgeous. Sorry for a late visit, had been extremely busy, other than scheduled posts, no time for blogging. Let me catch up on your posts now πŸ˜‰

  3. This is absolutely beautiful, Ashwini. I so enjoy your work. I would love to see you do some tutorials, video or photo, of your lovely cards. Thanks for playing along at ATSM.

  4. It’s gorgeous! Love the vibrant greens and yellows of the peonies with the subtle neutrals on the background. You really do an amazing job positioning all the elements too!

Leave a comment