510 – Going Retro!

PE: Top 3 at Sovushka Slavia!! .. and after such a long time too!! 😉

Sovushka Slavia - Top 3

Honorable Mention at Seven Hills Crafts!! 😀

Hello! I’ve been wanting to make a card like this since I saw this card by May Park. Such a fantastic idea!! I had tried it quite some time ago, with not so great results.. and tried it again this time.. and quite loved the results! 🙂

2016-08-01(1a)

I first die cut 4 panels using Simon Says Stamp One With Nature. The flower is the largest flower from Waffle Flower A Bunch. I used dye inks for stamping the flower and then pigment inks for the solid coloring on the backgrounds. After foam mounting the panels, I stamped the sentiment from Altenew Painted Greetings in Memento Tuxedo Black ink.

2016-08-01(1b)

Submitting this card to the following challenges –

Sovushka Slavia: Card Sketch Challenge #56

Seven Hills Crafts: August Challenge: Geometry

Seven Hills Crafts

Bastel Traum Challenge #43 – Anything Goes

Bastel Traum - Challenge Badge

SSS Wednesday Challenge – Anything Goes

SSS - Wednesday Challenge

SSS Work It Wednesday – Use Peridot (I’ve used a mix of greens and yellows)

SSS - Work It Wednesday

august-birthstone-4

Thanks for stopping by! 🙂

Save

Save

20 thoughts on “510 – Going Retro!

  1. These graphic and bold combinations remind me pop art, especially its most prominent ambassador Andy Warhol, no news until now… but the fun part is they also remind me some IQ tests where you have to fill in a missing square :). Anyway, your card is just gorgeous and happy!

  2. Oh wow!! I love your card Ashwini… so retro and cool, perfect for the geometry challenge too 🙂
    Thanks for playing along this month at Seven Hills Crafts Challenge 🙂
    Jenny x

  3. I just want to tell you that you are creating beautiful cards! All of the recent posts are amazing! Way to go, Ashwini!

Leave a comment