#522 – Color Layering Hibiscus

PE: Winner at Simon Says Stamp Monday Challenge!! I can’t believe it!! 😀

SSS - Designer Spotlight Badge

SSS - Monday Challenge Winner

Hello! I had shared a card I had made for my Papa’s birthday, for my Ma to give him. This is another card I had made, for me to give him! 🙂

2016-08(1a)

I used Hero Arts Color Layering Hibiscus, with a few smaller flowers from Altenew Vintage Flowers, then Altenew Painted Greetings for the sentiment. I also added a few dots using a black pen.

2016-08(1b)

I didn’t want too much embellishing, so I added a bit of black and multi-color glitter stickles in the flower centers.

2016-08(1c)

For the envelope, I used the same stamp sets, but with black and grey inks.

2016-08(1d)

Submitting this card to the following challenges –

Stempel Garten Challege #53: Anything Goes

Seize the Birthday: Anything Goes (or no topping)-

Seize The Birthday - Anything Goes

Simon Says Stamp Monday Challenge: Stamp It

SSS - Monday Challenge

Simon Says Stamp Wednesday Challenge: Stamp It

SSS - Wednesday Challenge

Simon Says Stamp Wednesday Work It Challenge: Stamping

SSS - Work It Wednesday

Thank you for stopping by! 🙂

Save

Save

Save

29 thoughts on “#522 – Color Layering Hibiscus

  1. Wow, I love these bright summery colors, what a stunner of a card! Thanks for sharing it with us at the Simon Says Stamp Wednesday challenge!

  2. This is such a gorgeous card! I love the beautiful bright colors and texture added to the center of the flowers. Beautiful!! Thanks for joining us on the Simon Says Stamp Monday Challenge.

    Cathie ♥

  3. Ashwini, this card is amazing! The glitter stickles was a wonderful addition… so much interest! Love the matching envelope in b&w and love that you give flowers to men! Nature is unisex! 🙂

  4. This card is amazing! I love the wonderful flower garden that you stamped and the matching envelope with black and grey inks is such a clever idea. Thank you so much for sharing with us at the Simon Says Stamp Monday Challenge Blog!!

Leave a comment