#613 – MFT Sketch and Color Challenges

Hello! I was rearranging some MFT related Pinterest boards the other day and got super inspired by all the cards I had pinned there.. I mean, their DT has always created the most adorable, beautiful and charming cards – how could one not get inspired. More reason to make them – the MFT Sketch and Color Challenges!

I usually make a single card for both the challenges. But this time, I thought of separating the two.. more cards to make, right?! 😀 Here’s what my inspired self created –

2017-05-06(2a)

For my first card, the inspiration comes from three sources, actually – thee sketch from Stamplorations, the colors from MFT Color Challenge and the layout from The Flower Challenge. I chose distress inks to stamp and color the flowers from MFT Modern Blooms stamp set, using a brush to lightly spread the colors to show off the texture of the paper also. I used normal inks for the leaves, and distress inks again for the stencilled background.

Here’s the supply list –

My Favorite Things Modern Blooms stamps
My Favorite Things Flashy Florals stamps
My Favorite Things Wonky Chevrons stencil
My Favorite Things Geometric Greenery stamp (partial sentiment)
Stamplorations Amazing die
clear rhinestones

2017-05-06(2b)

I am submitting this card to the following challenges –

MFT Color Challenge #68

Stamplorations May Challenge (I used the sketch and stamping)

The Flower Challenge #8: CASE The DT Member – I chose Karren’s card. I love the stencil background.. partially done, and then the flowers stamped on top. Such a simple beauty!

And here’s my second card –

2017-05-06(1a)

For my second card, I used a bit of no line watercoloring. I must say, the image for this card came pretty immediately as soon as I saw the sketch. I’ve completely used distress inks on this card, including the background stamping and the sentiment.

Supply list –

My Favorite Things Some Bunny stamps
My Favorite Things Fresh Cut Grass die
My Favorite Things Friend die
My Favorite Things Scattered Surface background stamp

distress inks

2017-05-06(1b)

Submitting my card to the following challenges –

MFT Sketch Challenge #331

Sketch Challenge 331 #mftstamps

CAS-aul Fridays #173: Birtday Card + 6 of the same item (I used 6 of the small flowers…he he.. )

Stempel Garten Challenge #61: Wildlife

Happy Little Stampers: May Watercolor Challenge: Anything Goes

Thank you for stopping by! 🙂

36 thoughts on “#613 – MFT Sketch and Color Challenges

  1. Love the vibrant and fresh colors you used for the sentiment and background. Your no-line coloring is fantastice. Love that little bunny. Thanks for joining in the fun over at Cas-ual Fridays Birthday Challenge!!

  2. YOU are so Amazing Ashwini, your creativity knows no boundaries! I’m in love with both your cards and they will be pinned on my boards now. Thanks for the inspirations!

  3. Beautiful cards! No-line coloring is something that I wish I could do! You did a fab job! Thanks for playing our Cas-ual Fridays challenge!

  4. 2 lovely cards Ashwini, I love how you worked with the sketch in the first one, but it’s the second one which has won me over, and you know why 😊

  5. Yum! Love the effect of layers in the stenciled background and gorgeous flowers in your first card. The second is just sooooo cute and creative. Gorgeous coloring and… come on, who would think of adding the sentiment how you did? I would call it out of a dozen boxes… at least :)!!!

  6. Hello Ashwini: Your CASE of Karren’s card is beautiful, love the chevron stenciled background in that vibrant blue and the pop of color of your flowers.
    Thank you for sharing with us at THE FLOWER CHALLENGE, hope you join us again next time.
    Hugs,
    Maria Rodriguez. DT

  7. Thank you so much for being inspired by our sketch over at STAMPlorations, such a cool card. Hugs Jane, May-July Guest designer x

  8. worked out I can leave comments as long as I don’t leave the blog address. Stunning card, love your no line colouring. Wonderful

    • Thank you Aileen!! These commenting sections become really problematic sometimes!! So irritating!! So thanks for taking your time to actually comment!! 💗

Leave a comment