#776 – Greys and Blues

PE: Honorable Addict at Addicted to Stamps and More challenge!!

Addicted to Stamps - Honorable Mention
Hello! Been thinking of using stamps/dies that I haven’t used in a long time. In fact, the last few posts have things that I’ve not used for quite some time now.. tee hee!

2018-07-25(2a)

I used florals and leaves from Altenew Adore You stamp set, stamped the images using Versafine black ink and heat embossed them using clear embossing powder. I water colored them using Zig brush pens and fussy cut them and arranged and adhered them on a grey card base. I then added a few splatters of black ink.

The sentiment is die cut from Altenew Bold Alphabet. I then masked it at an angle and heat embossed it a few times using clear embossing powder. I adhered this, along with the rest of the stamped sentiment, using foam tape. I also added a few black gemstones for embellishing.

I am joining the following challenges with my card –

Altenew July Inspiration challenge

Simon Says Stamp Wednesday challenge: Anything Goes

SSS - Wednesday Challenge

Addicted to Stamps and More challenge #302: Make Your Mark

Addicted to Stamps - Make Your Mark

Thank you so much for stopping by! 🙂

11 thoughts on “#776 – Greys and Blues

  1. Love your layout Ashwini. The softness of the colours and the 2 tones on your xo and finishing with those splatters! Fabulous. Thanks for sharing at ATSM this week.

  2. Gorgeous card Ashwini 🙂 the flowers are beautiful and I love the bold XO in the centre, a fabulous interpretation of the photo inspiration! Very lovely and very clever 🙂

    thanks for joining us on the Simon Says Stamp Wednesday Challenge
    Luv
    Lols x x x

Leave a comment