#812 – Lacy Birthday Greetings

Hello and welcome! We have a new challenge on Seize the Birthday blog. The challenge is to make birthday projects, and this time, we don’t have the optional topping, which means its time for an ‘Anything Goes’ challenge!!

Seize The Birthday - Anything Goes

The card I have for today is easy to make, as long as we have a pretty die to use on top. All the card uses is die cuts and simple watercolor painting.

2018-09-20(1a-logo)

I used two panels of watercolor paper, colored one in a yellow+gold colors, and the other in aqua, using Gansai Tambi normal and Starry colors watercolors. Once dried, I die cut the gold one using Altenew Doodled Lace die. I used the die to cut a couple more pieces, and adhered them behind the watercolored, die cut piece. I then adhered this on the teal watercolored panel, and then added lots of black splatters. Once everything had dried, I added the sentiment, from Winnie & Walter The Big, the Bold and Happy stamp set. And that’s it!

2018-09-20(1b-logo)

Joining the following challenges –

Happy Little Stampers: February Watercolor Challenge: Anything Goes with Optional Metallics

Happy Little Stampers: February Anything Goes with Dies

Happy Little Stampers - Anything Goes With Dies Badge

Simon Says Stamp Work it Wednesday challenge: Green & Gold

SSS - Work It Wednesday

I hope you are liked this card I made! Check out the Seize the Birthday blog for more inspiration from out fabulous DT and also from our talented Surprise Party Guest, Julie Beech! And don’t forget to join the party! 🙂

Thank you so much for stopping by! 🙂

33 thoughts on “#812 – Lacy Birthday Greetings

  1. Aqua and Gold look fabulous together! I am going to have to remember to color my dies! Thanks for the inspiration Ashwini!

  2. Gorgeous card Ashwini! It’s been a very long time since I visited anyone’s blog. I visited Pooja’s a while ago and now yours 😅
    By the way your card fits well with the work it Wednesday challenge at Simon says stamp.

  3. I love how you took something so simple and created something so extravagant and strikingly beautiful! The shading of the gold color on the die cut is impressive and I love the aqua colors! Thanks for visiting my blog and leaving such a nice comment too, much appreciated!

  4. Love your design – the colours are just lovely!
    Thank you for sharing with Happy Little Stampers!
    Susan
    DT for AG with Dies
    Calling All Crafters! – My personal Blog!

Leave a comment