Warm Wishes

PE: A Cut Above in Paper Players!!!

A Cut AboveWinner at Male Room Challenge!!

Winners Badge

Hello! Back with a few more installments of cards –

My first card, where I tried CASEing this card from Ellen Hutson

2015-08-12(2)

This card didn’t turn out exactly as I thought – somehow… After trying so many backgrounds, I finally stopped at this combination.. Sigh…sometimes things just don’t turn out right.. 😦

Here are the ingredients –

Avery Elle Blossoms & Blooms stamped in Hero Arts Pale Tomato and Memento Cottage Ivy
Hero Arts All Occasion Messages
Impression Obsession Gingham stamped in Memento Grey Flannel
Mama Elephant Sew Fancy dies

My second card –

2015-08-14(1)

Love the way the elements are concentrated in the center in this card, but still things are simple 🙂 I used shell stamps from Que Sera Sera from K & Company and stamped them in Memento Bahama Blue & Danube Blue and fuzzy cut them out. I then made a square mask and colored the ‘beach’ using ColorBox Creamy Brown chalk ink. The sentiment comes from Bo Bunny Sentiments, stamped in Black Soot distress ink.

Submitting this one to The Paper Players #258: The Beach, Color Throwdown #355, and The Male Room Challenge #16: Vacation/On the Beach

The Paper Players #258: The BeachColor Throwdown #355The Male Room Challenge #16: Vacation/On the BeachMy third card –

2015-08-14(2)

Made this one primarily for the Muse Challenge – I seem to be participating less and less in this wonderful challenge, even when I want to.. So, I just had to participate this time! 😛 Simple card, simple ingredients –

Background is embossed using Spellbinders M-bossabilities Splendid
The balloon is vellum die cut using XCut Balloons and colored with Tarnished Brass distress paint and the string is card stock colored with Brushed Pewter distress paint.
The striped background is stamped with Color Box Lime pigment ink usign MFT Pinstripes
The sentiments are from Hero Arts All Occasion Messages & Its Your Day stamped in Black Soot distress ink

Submitting this card to Muse Challenge #128 (of course! :D), Seize The Birthday!: Anything That Flies, Timeout Challenge #37: Friendship is Golden

Muse Challenge #128: Michele FergusonSeize The Birthday!: Anything That FliesThanks for stopping by! 🙂

34 thoughts on “Warm Wishes

  1. Oh Ashwini! I love your CAS Beach card! You ACED the challenge, and I love the exquisite simplicity and beauty of your design! Bravo! And thanks for joining us at The Paper Players this week!

  2. Oh my goodness, I love your take on the beachy theme…..it is indeed CAS and very nicely executed! It’s so simple but I keep looking at it over & over again! Thanks for sharing this with us at the PP this week!

  3. I love to visiting you sweety but time as 3 design team member makes me have no time to visiting my friends blog…now I have a bit time and was seeing your card at The Male Room woooww I love the simplicity of your second card clever blue sea shell and clever framing the sand like this and cute sentiment too…both cards are beatiful too but the last one is clever made baloon like that with vellum…I feel I learn much if I visit your blog Ashwini..
    last time I sent you mail did you read it or maybe it was not come to your inbox?
    I hope you like to visiting me back…
    I am so proud to know you..your card won on many challenges congrats for you and your adorable and clever idea for your card..oops I write novel here
    I stop now hehehe (smile)
    hugs, Monika

  4. I love the idea here, the sand square and the blu shells, great CAS design, suitable for a guy. Thanks for joining in with our on the beach theme at The Male Room
    Louise x

  5. I think all the cards are just fab. Your card for TMR is super CAS and just gorgeous. Sorry I’m so late commenting, thanks for playing along with The Male Room’s Vacation/Beach challenge!

  6. What a wonderful group of cards Ashwini! Enjoyed seeing your birthday card in our gallery at Seize the Birthday! Have a wonderful day!

Leave a comment