#365 – Neat and Tangled Flowers

PE: I had my card featured at Neat and Tangled!!!

Noticed by Neat & Tangled

Colour Connoisseur at Colour Me…!

Lovely Little Tangle (Honorable Mention) at Little Tangles challenge

I recently bought some Neat & Tangled merchandise. And  I couldn’t really wait to put them into good use! 🙂

For my first card, I used Paper Cut Flowers.

2015-11-20(3a)

I stamped the flowers using Color Box pigment inks – Orange, Lime and Brown from Rich Rustics. Since the flowers themselves were not cutting it, I added the dots and the little design elements from Altenew Hannah Elements using the same colors. Now, I felt that the images were very flat, without any texture – so I stamped JustRite Burlap using Hero Arts Unicorn white pigment ink. This brought in a very subtle texture – love it! 🙂

2015-11-20(3b)

I then trimmed the card panel on the sides and then into two pieces. I finally stamped the sentiment from the same stamp set using Memento Tuxedo Black. Also added a few clear sequins for embellishing. I added washi tape on the card base before adhering the two pieces on it. That finished my first card! 🙂

Submitting this to Color Throwdown #369, Sovushka Slavia Card Sketch #38, Little Tangles #32: Thankful and Shopping Our Stash#228: Thanks

Now for my second card. I used The Hoop die and also Hand Stitched stamp and die sets.

2015-11-20(4)

I first die cut and then stamped the flowers using Memento Tuxedo Black. I water-colored them using Fired Brick, Aged Mahogany, Fossilized Amber, Pumice Stone. For the hoop, I first die cut it from white cardstock, Zig Clean Color Real Brush Cool Grey pen, dipping it in Pumice Stone to achieve some shading colors (I don’t have a Zig pen of the right color!). I also die cut the hoop again from some vellum, adhered the inside piece using some tape to the outer, colored piece.

Leaving these aside to dry, I prepped the background. I used ink smooshing using Fossilized Amber and Pumice Stone. I then die-cut them using Spellbinders A2 Curved Matting Basics. I then adhered all the pieces together. Finally stamped the sentiment from Reverse Confetti All About You using Memento Tuxedo Black.

Submitting this card to Colour Me #98Seize The Birthday: Vellum or Transparency and My-Scrap.Ru: Clean & Simple: Everything is Transparent

Thanks for stopping by! 🙂

32 thoughts on “#365 – Neat and Tangled Flowers

  1. The hoop die and hand stitched flowers are so pretty…love the bouquet you made! Your background is gorgeous! Love those two colors together! Thank you for playing along at Seize the Birthday!

  2. Fun new florals! Love the way you used the throwdown colors in the first card and really loved the stitched look paired with the hoop in the second card! Thanks for playing along with us again at Color Throwdown!

  3. Love the hoop and the bright stitched flowers! Your background is perfect, it make the flowers really pop. Thanks so much for linking up and playing along at Colour Me! HUgs Antonia

  4. Pretty cards! I love how graphic but tender your second card! So unique with splatters and soft roses! Thanks for joining us at My-Scrap.Ru and Congratulations on being noticed by N&T!

Leave a comment