#388 – Bunny Family and a City Scape

PE: Top 3 at Sovushka Slavia Card Sketch Challenge!

Hello! Made these two cards today – I had had the idea for a couple of days and it only turned them into cards today. Here they are –

2015-12-29(1)

Made this card using Mama Elephant Carnival Cupcakes. I stamped the bunnies in Memento Tuxedo Black and colored them using Zig Clean Color Real Brush pens. I colored the background using Tattered Rose and Cracked Pistachio distress inks, and stamped the falling snow from Simon Says Stamp Falling Backgrounds using Hero Arts Soft Granite, Unicorn White. Even as the pigment ink was wet, I stamped the sentiment from Paper Smooches Sentiment Sampler in Versamark and heat embossed the whole thing using white ep. I then drew and colored some hats for the bunnies and fussy cut them along with the bunnies.

I added a frame, die cut using Simon Says Stamp Stitched Rectangles and adhered all the pieces using foam tape. I then added a bit more color around the sentiment using Zig Cool Grey – it wasn’t that visible originally.

Submitting this to My Scrap.Ru (Scrapulechki) Clean And Simple: First Snow and Bastel-Traum Challenge #36: Winter

My second card is, I think, something traditional to card making, when it comes to city-scape die cuts –

2015-12-29(2)

Cut out card stock using My Favorite Things Skyline Border – I colored the grey one by going direct to paper using Pumice Stone distress ink pad. Before adhering the pieces together on the card base, I added a piece of pattern paper beneath that I had designed. I then stamped the sentiment from Hero Arts All Occasion Messages using Hero Arts Neon Blue ink.

Submitting this to Sovushka Slavia Card Sketch Challenge #41

Thanks for stopping by! 🙂

12 thoughts on “#388 – Bunny Family and a City Scape

  1. Both cards are wonderful, but very different – the first one is just so cute and I love the serene cityscape for your second card!

  2. Those bunnies are tooo way cute! And your distressed background is just awesome! Thanks so much for sharing it with bastel-traum.ch!
    Big hug and a Happy New Year, Tina

Leave a comment