#391 – Simply Flowers

PE: Seize the Birthday Honorable Mention

Seize The Birthday - Honourable Mention

Hello! For my first set of cards in the new year, I wanted to make something special. Now I dunno whether these cards are actually special or not, but they’ll do just fine for me! 🙂

2015-01-02(1)

For my first card, I used Neat & Tangled  Paper Cut Flowers. I stamped the flowers in Hero Arts Neon Blue ink and the leaved in Memento Tuxedo Black. I then die cut the sentiment using Paper Smooches Thanks die cut from some Brustro Iridescent gold metallic paper. I then added some Perfect Pearls Sunflower Sparkle to the sentiment and the flower centers using Versamark (ink pad and pen). I then outlined the borders of the flowers’ interiors using Uniball Signo black gel penUniball Signo black gel pen. I also added a few dots using Uniball Signo black gel pen.

Submitting this to ColourQ Challenge #322 and Just Us Girls Challenge #324

For my second card, inspired by the fact that my Ma really liked her card, where I had done some pencil coloring (here), I tried another card using pencil coloring – this time, another set of Altenew stamps and monochrome flowers.

2015-01-02(2)

I first stamped the flowers from Altenew Lacy Scrolls in Memento Tuxedo Black ink and then colored them using Faber Castell Polychromos color pencils. I drew the stems using Uniball Signo black gel pen. I also added a few dots using a light gre and black pencils. The sentiment, from Hero Arts It’s Your Day is stamped in Memento Tuxedo Black. I then trimmed the piece and adhered it over black card base.

Submitting this one to Less Is More #257: Neutrals and Seize The Birthday: Anything Goes

"Less is More"

Thanks for stopping by! 🙂

28 thoughts on “#391 – Simply Flowers

  1. They are not special they are SUPER! Especially the second one! Honestly it’s gorgeous!! So glad you joined us at Just Us Girls this week and Seize the Birthday and Happy New Year too! Hope to see more of your fabulous work soon…in both locations! 😉

  2. Your monochrome neutral coloured card is really striking Ashwini.
    Lovely work!
    Thanks so much
    Chrissie
    “Less is More”

  3. Wow, you’ve worked wonders with those neutral flowers. I never think to pick up pencils and pens when I’m stamping, must remember these great effects.
    Thanks for sharing with us.
    Anita x
    Less is More

    PS. I linked back to your previous Altenew floral cards and love what I saw so you have a new follower! 🙂

Leave a comment