#493 – Share the Love Week

Share the love week started over at Ellen Hutson and Winnie & Walter, where they have both combined their products and come up with some amazing cards and challenges over the course of 5 days.

Ellen Hutson - Winnie & Walter - Share The Love Week

I made a few myself, to submit to each of their challenges, and here’s presenting the card for the first challenge, Day 1: Flowers –

2016-06-21(2a)

I used digital prints of Winnie & Walter Big, Bold & Extras Rose, and watercolored them. After fuzzy cutting them, I arranged them over pattern paper from Best of Pink Paislee, adhering the roses at different levels, and then added the sentiment from Ellen Hutson Mondo Magnolia, stamped using Memento Tuxedo Black over a tag die cut using Wplus9 Timeless Tags 2.

2016-06-21(2b)

I then added a little shimmer on the roses using Wink of Stella clear glitter – looks amazing! 🙂 I thought of adding sequins for embellishing, but then, the roses with the BnW background were so overwhelming in themselves, I think anything more would have drowned the card! 😛

So, that’s my card. Hope you liked it! Also submitting this to Simon Says Stamp Wednesday Challenge: Add Some Shimmer

SSS - Wednesday Challenge

And thank you for stopping by! 🙂

Save

16 thoughts on “#493 – Share the Love Week

  1. Ashwini, this is such a beautiful card, love the colours and all that sparkle. Very eye catching card.
    I have just about used up all my Wink of Stella and have refilled with water a couple of times so its time to try something new. I saw a post on a product that looked just as good and could fill the old Wink of Stella cartridge so off to see if I can get some.

    • Thank you Aileen! Can’t believe you finished off your Wink of Stella – I’ve had mine for some time and I am not sure if I’ve even used up half of it!! Shows how many cards you’ve made, and how much your Wink of Stella is loved!! 🙂 Which product are you talking about? Maybe I can expect a review in your blog later? 😉

  2. It is AH-mazing! Those vibrant colors really pop on the black & white patterned paper. I love that you printed a bigger version of those gorgeous flowers… the name “Big, Bold & Extras Rose” couldn’t be more appropriate! 🙂

  3. Striking and beautiful! Love the shimmer that you added, Ashwini! Thanks so much for playing Simon Says Stamp Wednesday “Add Some Shimmer” Challenge! Well done!

  4. Many congratulations ! You have won our challenge over at Simon Says Stamp Wednesday Challenge. Please email us at the address in the sidebar so we can explain how to claim your prize. Please be sure to include your full name in your email !

    Happy shopping !

    Jo x

Leave a comment