Another With Black And Yellow!

Just can’t get enough of this color combination!! It seems that no matter what you make with it, it will look just great! 🙂 I’ve already made cards with the combination here, here and here, but, like I said..just can’t get enough!! 😀

For this card, I used Painted Flowers stamp set from Altenew which I stamped in Memento Tuxedo Black and Pamas Yellow pigment ink. I then die cut the circle using Delightful Circles from Spelllbinders, on which I stamped the sentiment from Bokeh Time from JustRite in Unicorn pigment ink from Hero Arts.

I then trimmed both the panels and adhered it on a black card base. Simple and easy card. 🙂

I am submitting this card to Retro Sketches #160 and Color Throwdown #339.

Retro Sketches Challenge #160

Color Throwdown Challenge #339Thanks for looking! 🙂

12 thoughts on “Another With Black And Yellow!

    • Thank you!! I am glad it looks good – I had debated so much on what to put there – doily, or cloud like shape, or just angled black card panel…and finally decided on this!!

  1. Your little yellow flowers are soo pretty…great use of the colors and I love your take on the sketch!!! Thanks for joining us for the Color Throwdown Challenge!!!!

Leave a comment